God is Not Dead

I’ve been reading “God is Not Dead: What Quantum Physics Tells Us about Our Origins and How We Should Live” by Amit Goswami, PhD, for a couple of weeks now.  On Saturday, June 29, a friend of mine passed away in the river – a child.  Makes one think–a lot and not so much–and sleep.  So I started reading “The Tibetan Book of the Dead” (again).  “The Tibetan Book of the Dead”, “God is Not Dead”, “The Tibetan Book of the Dead”, “God is Not Dead”.  Today, this is what Dr. Goswami had to say, “In 1994, I was dreaming one night.  I heard something.  It was like a voice that was speaking to me.  The voice grew louder and louder.  Soon it became an admonition.  I could clearly hear, ‘The Tibetan Book of the Dead is correct; it’s your job to prove it.’  The admonition was so loud it woke me up” (133).  Enough said.

Leave a comment